A start to something new

I haven’t written in a while but i feel a need to get everything out. There’s alot going on in my life and alot of questions that I’ve been having about life that I’d rather just continue to ponder than having alot of responses or attention drawn to it like for example a facebook post would create. Thats not what I’m going for here and I dont know how long of how often I will write here for but just whenever something is on my mind.

So tonight I’m confused. Im confused by a series of dramatic events that happened in my life recently and now looking back at the entirety of these events, being a little more level headed (or even a litte elevated 😉 ), is a perfect example of the phrase “this rollercoaster we call life.”

Going into this summer everything had been going really well. I made the decision to return home, got a much better job, reunited with some of my bestfriends, enjoyed the seattle bar scene, even met a few new ladies throught the hot months. The highlight of my summer though definetly was enjoy my first smoke with the little sister who is my little sidekick at my present favorite artists concert, J. Cole with Big Sean who is up there for me too.  Everything was going great with the new job and having family around fo my sisters graduation was awesome.

And then out of no where this perfect girl comes into work for a tour. She was the cutest little thing but man, she was tiny. I had a crush on her from the moment I met her. And I went all summer saying hi and striking up conversation everytime she came into the office. Everyone would laugh at me at work after she left because they said I was flirting hard. Like I cared… She was beautiful. Shit, I would’ve told you she was widey material. Middle of august she walks by headed down to the pool to lay out and tan and my coworker points it out and says you have to talk to her. I said and say what? Ask her out? Get her number? And he said yeah. So i did. Like it was nothin… or shitting my pants but you’ll never know the difference. But I brought my A game and scored(as my parents would put it). So I texted her an hour later and then waited to reply and played all these games that everyone thinks are so damn nessecary to start up a relationship these days and it worked. I sold her myself. But thats exactly what I did. I sold her myself. Its not natural for me to play games like that. That’s not who I am. I reply when i can. Sometimes that immediately and sometimes it’ll be 6 hrs later but I dont understand why I have to seem busy for someone to like me.

The hardest part for me was it worked.

Thats bedtime. I’ll be back.

Leave a comment