Family is Forever (AI Logo Project)

I took a lot of time thinking about this collage. I knew this one would be hard for me because it is such a personal and conceptual assignment. This assignment had to be done completely out of thin air and it had to relate to our topic. My topic is so important to me that I knew it would be difficult to really match how valuable my family is to me but I was able to do it with a few of the personal ideas I threw into it.

I started this design by building the infinity sign on the top. The infinity sign is a great physical descriptor of family because of a families value to each other. The infinity logo represents exactly what the words say. It shows that family is forever and shares the value of a families love and support of one another. I designed that first and then added the words on top. I loved the design but it was not enough for me.

The importance of my family can’t be symbolized by just one simple design because that is not who we are. We are all different and we are all unique. I need to show that in the design to help the audience better understand the logo. I added the figure and took the android design and put my own spin on it. At that point it only needed to be customized a little bit more.

At this point I looked at the design and I thought to myself what can I do to show that personalities of my family. I then thought to color each person the color of their favorite color and it showed that even though we are one big family, we all still have our own traits. I then added our last name on top to really connect us and add the personal touch that connects all of us.

To finish it off I just need to change the background so it wasn’t so plain so I added and layer and made it light blue. I really loved what it did for the overall image and I like how it turned out. It ended up being a very fun project after stressing about it for so long.

Image

Leave a comment